Home


 

Diocese of Baker
Diocesan & Chancery Information

 

ABOUT US

Diocese of Baker City - Created June 19, 1903         Name changed to Diocese of Baker - February 16, 1952

Comprises the counties:

Baker, Crook, Deschutes,
Gilliam, Grant, Harney,
Hood River, Jefferson, Klamath, Lake, Malheur, Morrow, Sherman, Umatilla, Union, Wallowa, Wasco and Wheeler

Square Miles: 66,826

Click here for a history of our Bishops                               Click here for a history of the Diocese
 

DEANERY GUIDE

CENTRAL:
Very Rev. Todd Unger, Dean

Bend, Christmas Valley, Gilchrist, La Pine, Madras, Warm Springs, Prineville, Redmond, Sisters, Sunriver
EASTERN:
Very Rev. Stan Strzyz, Dean
Adrian, Arock, Baker City, Burns, Crane, Dale, Drewsey, Halfway, John Day, Jordan Valley, Juntura, Monument, North Powder, Nyssa, Ontario, Unity, Vale
NORTHERN:
Very Rev. Charles Nnabuife
Boardman, Elgin, Enterprise, Heppner, Hermiston, Ione, La Grande, Milton-Freewater, Pendleton, Pilot Rock,  St. Andrew’s, Union
SOUTHERN:
Very Rev. Rogatian Urassa
Adel, Bly, Bonanza, Chiloquin, Klamath Falls (Sacred Heart and St. Pius X), Lakeview, Paisley, Plush, Merrill

WESTERN:
Very Rev. Ronald Maag, Dean

Arlington, Condon, Dufur, Fossil, Grass Valley, Hood River, Maupin, The Dalles, Wasco


View a map of the Diocese and Deanery
 

CONTACT US


Mailing Address:                                    

P.O. Box 5999                                          
Bend, Oregon  97708-5999                     

Telephone:                     Fax:
(541) 388-4004                 (541) 388-2566

Email: chancellor1@dioceseofbaker.org   


Pastoral Office:
911 SE Armour Road
Bend, Oregon  97702-1489

Powell Butte Retreat Center:
14427 SW Alfalfa Road
Powell Butte, OR 97753

Vicar General
and Director
of Vocations
Very Rev. Richard Fischer, V.G.

Office of Canonical Affairs
and Matrimonial Tribunal
Judicial Vicar
Very Rev. Jude Onogbosele, J.C.L.
 
Phone:  (541) 475-2936
or (541) 388-4004
Fax:  (541) 388-2566
frfischer@dioceseofbaker.org
Phone:  (541) 388-4004
or (541) 549-9391
Fax:  (541) 388-2566
frjude@dioceseofbaker.org
 
Priest Moderator Pro Life Activities
 
Rev. Robert Greiner

Office of Canonical Affairs
and Matrimonial Tribunal
Defender of the Bond
Rev. Andrew Szymakowski, J.C.L.
 
 
Phone:  (541) 523-4521
Fax:  (541) 523-8362

office@sfdsc.org
Phone:  (541) 388-4004
Fax:  (541) 388-2566
frandrew@dioceseofbaker.org
 

Office of Canonical Affairs
and Matrimonial Tribunal

Tribunal Coordinator and Notary
Rosy Wyllie 

Office of Canonical Affairs
and Matrimonial Tribunal
Auditor
Marilyn Ransom

 

Phone:  (541) 388-4004
Fax:  (541) 388-2566

tribunal@dioceseofbaker.org

Phone:  (541) 388-4004
Fax:  (541) 388-2566
marilyn@dioceseofbaker.org

 
Bishop's Assistant
Peggy Buselli
Chief Financial Officer
Hope Burke

 
Phone:  (541) 388-4004
Fax:  (541) 388-2566

peggy@dioceseofbaker.org
 Phone:  (541) 388-4004
Fax:  (541) 388-2566

hope@dioceseofbaker.org
 
Director of Hispanic Ministry
and
Adult Faith Development

Deacon Gustavo Ruiz
 

 Diocesan Superintendent
of Schools

Dr. Dennis Dempsey
Phone:  (541) 388-4004
Fax:  (541) 388-2566

gart@dioceseofbaker.org
 
  Phone:  (541) 382-4701
Fax:  (541) 312-9111

ddempsey@dioceseofbaker.org
       
Director of Evangelization
& Catechesis

Barry Metzentine


 

Director of Youth Ministry
David O'Neill
Phone:  (541) 388-4004
Fax:  (541) 388-2566
barry@dioceseofbaker.org
Phone:  (541) 388-4004
Fax:  (541) 388-2566
david@dioceseofbaker.org
   
   The Diocesan Chronicle
Website Development
Bishop's Annual Appeal
Terri Isom
 
  
Internal Staff Auditor
Cole M. Butler
 


 

 
Phone:  (541) 388-4004
Fax:  (541) 388-2566

terri@dioceseofbaker.org
Phone:  (541) 388-4004
Fax:  (541) 388-2566
cole@dioceseofbaker.org
       
Facilities & Maintenance Mgr
Joe Hayes

 
Receptionist and Front Desk
Patti Rausch
 
 

 

Phone:  (541) 388-4004
Fax:  (541) 388-2566
joe@dioceseofbaker.org
Phone:  (541) 388-4004
Fax:  (541) 388-2566

prausch@dioceseofbaker.org
       
Powell Butte Retreat Center
  Kitchen Manager
Marcy Marshall


 
Maintenance (Seasonal)
Dave Barovelli
Phone:  (541) 388-4004
Fax:  (541) 388-2566
marcy@webformixaircom
  Phone:  (541) 388-4004
Fax:  (541) 388-2566
 
 
 

Top

The Roman Catholic Diocese of Baker 
PO Box 5999  .  Bend, OR  97708-5999  .  (541) 388-4004


Contact Us