Home


 

Diocese of Baker
Diocesan & Chancery Information

 

ABOUT US

Diocese of Baker City - Created June 19, 1903         Name changed to Diocese of Baker - February 16, 1952

Comprises the counties:

Baker, Crook, Deschutes,
Gilliam, Grant, Harney,
Hood River, Jefferson, Klamath, Lake, Malheur, Morrow, Sherman, Umatilla, Union, Wallowa, Wasco and Wheeler

Square Miles: 66,826

Click here for a history of our Bishops                               Click here for a history of the Diocese
 

DEANERY GUIDE

CENTRAL:
Very Rev. Todd Unger, Dean

Bend, Christmas Valley, Gilchrist, La Pine, Madras, Warm Springs, Prineville, Redmond, Sisters, Sunriver
EASTERN:
Very Rev. Stan Strzyz, Dean
Adrian, Arock, Baker City, Burns, Crane, Dale, Drewsey, Halfway, John Day, Jordan Valley, Juntura, Monument, North Powder, Nyssa, Ontario, Unity, Vale
NORTHERN:
Very Rev. Charles Nnabuife
Boardman, Elgin, Enterprise, Heppner, Hermiston, Ione, La Grande, Milton-Freewater, Pendleton, Pilot Rock,  St. Andrew’s, Union
SOUTHERN:
Very Rev. Rogatian Urassa
Adel, Bly, Bonanza, Chiloquin, Klamath Falls (Sacred Heart and St. Pius X), Lakeview, Paisley, Plush, Merrill

WESTERN:
Very Rev. Ronald Maag, Dean

Arlington, Condon, Dufur, Fossil, Grass Valley, Hood River, Maupin, The Dalles, Wasco


View a map of the Diocese and Deanery
 

CONTACT US


Mailing Address:                                    

P.O. Box 5999                                          
Bend, Oregon  97708-5999                     

Telephone:                     Fax:
(541) 388-4004                 (541) 388-2566

Email: chancellor1@dioceseofbaker.org   


Pastoral Office:
911 SE Armour Road
Bend, Oregon  97702-1489

Powell Butte Retreat Center:
14427 SW Alfalfa Road
Powell Butte, OR 97753

Chancery - Dates we are closed in 2016

Vicar General
and Director
of Vocations
Very Rev. Richard Fischer, V.G.

 

Office of Canonical Affairs
and Matrimonial Tribunal
Judicial Vicar
Very Rev. Andrew Szymakowski, J.C.L.
 

Phone:  (541) 388-4004
or (541) 549-9391
Fax:  (541) 388-2566
frandrew@dioceseofbaker.org
Phone:  (541) 475-2936
or (541) 388-4004
Fax:  (541) 388-2566
frfischer@dioceseofbaker.org
 
Priest Moderator Pro Life Activities
 
Rev. Robert Greiner

Director of Hispanic Ministry
and
Adult Faith Development
Tribunal Auditor

Deacon Gustavo Ruiz
 
Phone:  (541) 523-4521
Fax:  (541) 523-8362

office@sfdsc.org
Phone:  (541) 388-4004
Fax:  (541) 388-2566
gart@dioceseofbaker.org 
 
Bishop's Assistant
Leah Bickett

 

 

Chief Financial Officer
Hope Burke

 

Phone:  (541) 388-4004
Fax:  (541) 388-2566

leah@dioceseofbaker.org
 Phone:  (541) 388-4004
Fax:  (541) 388-2566

hope@dioceseofbaker.org
 

Office of Canonical Affairs
and Matrimonial Tribunal

Tribunal Coordinator and Notary
Rosy Wyllie 

 

Office of Canonical Affairs
and Matrimonial Tribunal
Auditor
Marilyn Ransom

 

 

 


 

Phone:  (541) 388-4004
Fax:  (541) 388-2566

tribunal@dioceseofbaker.org

Phone:  (541) 388-4004
Fax:  (541) 388-2566
marilyn@dioceseofbaker.org

   
Director of Evangelization
& Catechesis
,

Safe Environment Coordinator,
Tribunal Assessor
Barry Metzentine
 
 Diocesan Superintendent
of Schools

Dr. Dennis Dempsey
 
Phone:  (541) 388-4004
Fax:  (541) 388-2566
barry@dioceseofbaker.org
  Phone:  (541) 382-4701
Fax:  (541) 312-9111

drdempsey@dioceseofbaker.org
 
Associate Director of
Evangelization & Catechesis
David Bisono

 

 

Internal Staff Auditor
Cole M. Butler
 
Phone:  (541) 388-4004
Fax:  (541) 388-2566
davidb@dioceseofbaker.org
Phone:  (541) 388-4004
Fax:  (541) 388-2566
cole@dioceseofbaker.org
 

 

 
Youth and Young Adult
Coordinator

Patrick Walters
 
Facilities & Maintenance Mgr
Joe Hayes
 
Phone:  (541) 388-4004
Fax:  (541) 388-2566

patrick@dioceseofbaker.org
Phone:  (541) 388-4004
Fax:  (541) 388-2566
joe@dioceseofbaker.org
       
Receptionist
Patti Rausch
 
 

The Diocesan Chronicle,
Website Development,
Bishop's Annual Appeal
Terri Isom
Phone:  (541) 388-4004
Fax:  (541) 388-2566

patti@dioceseofbaker.org
Phone:  (541) 388-4004
Fax:  (541) 388-2566

terri@dioceseofbaker.org
   
Maintenance (Seasonal)
Dave Barovelli 

Powell Butte Retreat Center
  Kitchen Manager
Marcy Marshall

  Phone:  (541) 388-4004
Fax:  (541) 388-2566
Phone:  (541) 388-4004
Fax:  (541) 388-2566
marcy@webformixaircom
       

Top

The Roman Catholic Diocese of Baker 
PO Box 5999  .  Bend, OR  97708-5999  .  (541) 388-4004


Contact Us