Home


 

Diocese of Baker
Diocesan & Chancery Information

 

ABOUT US

Diocese of Baker City - Created June 19, 1903         Name changed to Diocese of Baker - February 16, 1952

Comprises the counties:

Baker, Crook, Deschutes,
Gilliam, Grant, Harney,
Hood River, Jefferson, Klamath, Lake, Malheur, Morrow, Sherman, Umatilla, Union, Wallowa, Wasco and Wheeler

Square Miles: 66,826

Click here for a history of our Bishops                               Click here for a history of the Diocese
 

DEANERY GUIDE

CENTRAL:
Very Rev. Todd Unger, Dean

Bend, Christmas Valley, Gilchrist, La Pine, Madras, Warm Springs, Prineville, Redmond, Sisters, Sunriver
EASTERN:
Very Rev. Stan Strzyz, Dean
Adrian, Arock, Baker City, Burns, Crane, Dale, Drewsey, Halfway, John Day, Jordan Valley, Juntura, Monument, North Powder, Nyssa, Ontario, Unity, Vale
NORTHERN:
Very Rev. Bailey Clemens, Dean
Boardman, Elgin, Enterprise, Heppner, Hermiston, Ione, La Grande, Milton-Freewater, Pendleton, Pilot Rock,  St. Andrew’s, Union
SOUTHERN:
Very Rev. Richard Fischer, Dean
Adel, Bly, Bonanza, Chiloquin, Klamath Falls (Sacred Heart and St. Pius X), Lakeview, Paisley, Plush, Merrill

WESTERN:
Very Rev. Ronald Maag, Dean

Arlington, Condon, Dufur, Fossil, Grass Valley, Hood River, Maupin, The Dalles, Wasco


View a map of the Diocese and Deanery
 

CONTACT US


Mailing Address:                                    

P.O. Box 5999                                          
Bend, Oregon  97708-5999                     

Telephone:                     Fax:
(541) 388-4004                 (541) 388-2566

Email: chancellor1@dioceseofbaker.org   


Pastoral Office:
911 SE Armour Road
Bend, Oregon  97702-1489

Powell Butte Retreat Center:
14427 SW Alfalfa Road
Powell Butte, OR 97753

Vicar General
and
Director
of Vocations
Very Rev. Richard Fischer, V.G.
 
Phone:  (541) 884-4242
Fax:  (541) 885-8724
frfischer@dioceseofbaker.org

Tribunal Coordinator
Rosy Wyllie 



Phone:  (541) 388-4004
Fax:  (541) 388-2566

tribunal@dioceseofbaker.org
 

 
Office of Canonical Affairs
and Matrimonial Tribunal
Rev. Jude Onogbosele, J.C.L.
Judge Pro Tem
 
Phone:  (541) 388-4004
Fax:  (541) 388-2566
frjude@dioceseofbaker.org

Tribunal Assistant
Marilyn Ransom

 


Phone:  (541) 388-4004
Fax:  (541) 388-2566
marilyn@dioceseofbaker.org

 
Bishop's Assistant
Peggy Buselli


Phone:  (541) 388-4004
Fax:  (541) 388-2566

peggy@dioceseofbaker.org

Chief Financial Officer
Hope Burke

 
Phone:  (541) 388-4004
Fax:  (541) 388-2566

hope@dioceseofbaker.org
 
Director of Hispanic Ministry
and
Adult Faith Development

Deacon Gustavo Ruiz

 Phone:  (541) 388-4004
Fax:  (541) 388-2566

gart@dioceseofbaker.org

 Diocesan Superintendent
of Schools

Dr. Dennis Dempsey
 
 
   Phone:  (541) 382-4701
Fax:  (541) 312-9111

ddempsey@dioceseofbaker.org

 
Director of Evangelization
& Catechesis

Barry Metzentine


 
Phone:  (541) 388-4004
Fax:  (541) 388-2566
barry@dioceseofbaker.org
Director of Youth Ministry
David O'Neill

 
 
Phone:  (541) 388-4004
Fax:  (541) 388-2566
david@dioceseofbaker.org
       
Priest Moderator Pro Life Activities
 
Rev. Robert Greiner
 

 

Phone:  (541) 447-6475
Fax:  (541) 416-9141

office@sfdsc.org

   The Diocesan Chronicle
Website Development
Capital Campaign
& Annual Appeal Bookkeeper

Terri Isom
 
  
Phone:  (541) 388-4004
Fax:  (541) 388-2566

terri@dioceseofbaker.org
 

   
Receptionist and Front Desk
Patti Rausch
 
Phone:  (541) 388-4004
Fax:  (541) 388-2566

prausch@dioceseofbaker.org
Facilities & Maintenance Mgr
Joe Hayes
 
Phone:  (541) 388-4004
Fax:  (541) 388-2566
joe@dioceseofbaker.org
       
Powell Butte Retreat Center
  Kitchen Manager
Marcy Marshall
 
Phone:  (541) 388-4004
Fax:  (541) 388-2566
marcy@webformixaircom
Internal Staff Auditor
Cole M. Butler
 
Phone:  (541) 388-4004
Fax:  (541) 388-2566
cole@dioceseofbaker.org

 

 

 

       
    Maintenance (Seasonal)
Dave Barovelli


 
Phone:  (541) 388-4004
Fax:  (541) 388-2566
 
 
 

Top

The Roman Catholic Diocese of Baker 
PO Box 5999  .  Bend, OR  97708-5999  .  (541) 388-4004


Contact Us